« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

17 entered in $600,000 Kentucky Futurity

October 05, 2017

« Return to News
Seventeen 3-year-old male trotters entered Sunday's 125th Kentucky Futurity at Lexington's Red Mile. Two $90,000 eliminations will be contested, with the top-five finishers from each division advancing to the $420,000 final later in the afternoon.

The field includes Hambletonian winner Perfect Spirit, Canadian Trotting Classic winner What The Hill, Earl Beal Jr. Memorial champion Devious Man, Goodtimes winner International Moni, and Stanley Dancer Memorial division winner Long Tom.

The Kentucky Futurity is the third jewel in the Trotting Triple Crown. The first was the Hambletonian and the second was the Yonkers Trot, which was won by Top Flight Angel.

Enterprise and Yes Mickey were supplemental entries for $55,500 each.

Ariana G, the No. 1-ranked horse in the Hambletonian Society/Breeders Crown poll, leads a group of 13 female trotters in the Kentucky Filly Futurity, which also will be raced Sunday.

The first Kentucky Futurity elimination is race nine and the second is race 10. The final is race 13. Following are the elimination fields in post-position order with named drivers and trainers.

Elimination 1
1. Dover Dan-Corey Callahan-John Butenschoen
2. Yes Mickey-Ake Svanstedt-Ake Svanstedt
3. Sortie-Andrew McCarthy-Noel Daley
4. Jake-Daniel Dube-Luc Blais
5. Devious Man-Andy Miller-Julie Miller
6. Enterprise-Brian Sears-Marcus Melander
7. Lindy The Great-Scott Zeron-Frank Antonacci
8. What The Hill-David Miller-Ron Burke

Elimination 2
1. Stealth Hanover-Brian Sears-Francisco Del Cid
2. King On The Hill-Yannick Gingras-Jimmy Takter
3. Long Tom-Tim Tetrick-Marcus Melander
4. Di Oggi-Tim Tetrick-Archie Kohr
5. Snowstorm Hanover-Matt Kakaley-Ron Burke
6. International Moni-Scott Zeron-Frank Antonacci
7. Bill's Man-Corey Callahan-John Butenschoen
8. Perfect Spirit-Ake Svanstedt-Ake Svanstedt
9. Giveitgasandgo-Corey Callahan-John Butenschoen
« Return to News