« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

21 Jug eligibles in NA Cup

June 17, 2010

« Return to News
Little Brown Jug Fantasy Stable Contest players have until 10 a.m. Saturday, June 19, to activate five horses from their 10-horse stables to be eligible to earn points in Saturday’s three $50,000 Pepsi North America Cup eliminatons at Mohawk Raceway.

Twenty-one of the 30 three-year-old colt and gelding pacers who will race in the eliminations are eligible to the Jug, scheduled for Thursday, Sept. 23, at the Delaware, Ohio, County Fairgrounds.

Just go to www.jugbarn.com to select your five horses for Saturday’s North America Cup eliminations. Jugbarn.com is a joint venture between the Delaware County Fair and the U.S. Trotting Association.

Following are the three North America Cup eliminations.  Non-Jug eligibles have an asterisk (*) next to their post position.

First elimination (Post, Horse, Driver, Trainer):
1. Rock Me Please, Steve Condren, Bob McIntosh;
2. OK Commander, Doug McNair, Gregg McNair;
3. Ideal Matters, Dave Palone, Mike Vanderkemp;
*4. Power Of A Moment, Marcus Miller, Erv Miller;
5. Code Word, Sylvain Filion, Kevin O’Reilly;
6. Allthatgltrsisgold, Dave Magee, Bobby Brower;
7. Sportswriter, Mark MacDonald, Casie Coleman;
8. Kyle Major, Jody Jamieson, Shawn Robinson;
9. Rock N Roll Heaven, Daniel Dube, Bruce Saunders;
10. Dr Dreamy, Brian Sears, Brenda Teague.

Second elimination:
*1. Mach Dreamer, Luc Ouellette, Murray Brethour;
2. Delmarvalous, Brian Sears, Brenda Teague;
*3. Twin B Warrior, Randy Waples, Jeff Gillis;
4. Art N Charm, Mike Saftic, Robbie Roberts;
5. All Speed Hanover, Ron Pierce, Mike Vanderkemp;
6. Four Starz Trace, Jody Jamieson, Joe Seekman;
7. Stonebridge Tonic, Doug McNair, Gregg McNair;
*8. Haul Away, Tim Tetrick, David Menary;
9. Fred And Ginger, Dave Palone, Ron Burke;
*10. Triple Major, Sylvain Filion, William Companion.

Third elimination:
1. We Will See, Brett Miller, Sam DePinto;
2. Woodstock, Yannick Gingras, Mike Vanderkemp;
*3. Iam Bonasera, Dave Magee, Erv Miller;
*4. BP Chimo, Sylvain Filion, James Barton;
*5. Keystone Raptor, Jack Moiseyev, John Kopas;
6. Piece Of The Rock, Tim Tetrick, Robert Young;
*7. Warrawee Legend, Rick Zeron, Claude Cadieux;
8. One More Laugh, Tim Tetrick, Ray Schnittker;
9. Art Professor, Tim Tetrick, Steve Elliott;
10. Malicious, David Miller, Ian Moore.
« Return to News