« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

Balmoral/Maywood announce 2015 stakes

February 10, 2015
HOME PRINT

« Return to News
The 2015 stake schedules for both Balmoral and Maywood Park have been released by racing secretary Doc Narotsky.The action kicks off at Balmoral on March 28 with the Taurus Bomber Stake for Illinois conceived and foaled three-year-old pacing colts. Maywood's stake season gets underway on Friday, April 10, with sophomore pacing colts slugging it out in the Sportsmaster Stake.
 
The first "major” state-bred stake of the season will be contested on Sunday, May 17, with three-year-old pacing fillies squaring off in the $45,000 Violet Stake at Balmoral. There will also be Violet and Cardinal Stakes for Illinois conceived and foaled sophomore pacers and trotters on Sunday, May 24, and Saturday, May 30, at Balmoral Park.

Maywood's first big event of the season will be the $70,000 Filly Maywood Pace for ICF three-year-old fillies on Friday, June 12. The $70,000 Maywood Pace for ICF sophomore pacing colts will be held the following Friday, June 19.

The first Hanover Stakes of the season at Balmoral Park will feature a pair of events for three-year-old trotters on Saturday, July 4. Another pair of Hanover Stakes for sophomore pacers will be contested the following week on Saturday, July 11.

The Southland Festival of Racing will provide a weekend filled with state-bred action at Balmoral on Saturday, July 25, and Sunday, July 26, with pacers and trotters squaring off in $40,000 battles like the Mini Me Stake, Loyal Opposition Stake, Incredible Finale Stake, Ann Vonian Stake, Kadabra Stake, Fox Valley Evita Stake, Fox Valley Flan Stake and Plesac Stake.
 
A pair of $30,000 Hanover's for two-year-old colt and filly pacers are scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 1, at the Crete oval while another pair of $30,000 events for freshmen trotters will be contested on Sunday, Aug. 2.
 
The prestigious American National's kick off on Sunday, Sept. 6, with a pair of $90,000 trotting stakes for two-year-olds.
 
Balmoral will also play host to one of Illinois' biggest nights of racing & festivities as another edition of Super Night will be held on Saturday, Sept. 12. As always, the state's top pacers and trotters will be on display as they square off in a bevy of six-figure events with more than $1 million in purse money on the line.
 
Late September and early October will be a busy month for the youngsters as the $80,000 Lady Lincoln Stake for two-year-old trotting fillies takes place on Sunday, Sept. 27, while their male counterparts battle in the $80,000 Lincoln Land Stake on Sunday, Oct. 4, at Balmoral Park. Maywood will also host the $50,000 Cardinal and Violet Stakes for two-year-old colt and filly pacers on Friday, Oct. 2.
 
Racing fans will need to circle Saturday, Nov. 7, and Friday, Nov. 13, on their calendars as some of North America's best pacers and trotters are once again expected to visit the Chicagoland area as the Grand Circuit comes to town. Balmoral Park will play host to the $250,000 three-year-old colt pace, $225,00 American National three-year-old colt trot, $190,000 American National Aged Pace, $180,000 aged trot, $175,000 American National three-year-old filly pace, $150,000 three-year-old filly trot, $80,000 two-year-old colt pace and the $80,000 two-year-old filly pace in what should be another huge night of racing excitement.
 
Maywood's biggest card of the season is just six days later on Friday, Nov. 13, with the $180,000 Windy City Pace for three-year-old pacing colts, the $100,000 Abe Lincoln Stake for two-year-old pacing colts, the $100,00 Galt Trot for three-year-old trotting colts and the $75,000 Cinderella Stake for three-year-old pacing fillies sharing the spotlight. The $20,000 Associates-McKeever Stake for ICF pacers is also scheduled for that same night.
 
*All stakes scheduled after July 1st can be moved by plus or minus two days due to any changes in the Chicagoland area harness racing schedule.

Below is a complete list of both tracks stake schedules. All purse values are estimated.

Date Day Track A-S-G ICF Name Est Purse

3/28/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Taurus Bomber 8,000

4/4/2015 Sat Bal 3+p ICF Song Cycle 14,000

4/4/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Direct Balance 8,000

4/10/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Sportsmaster 8,000

4/12/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Trotting Tilly 8,000

4/12/2015 Sun Bal 3ct ICF Speedy Rodney 8,000

4/17/2015 Fri May 3fp ICF Desperate Lady 8,000

4/25/2015 Sat Bal 3+p ICF Rambling Willie 14,000

4/25/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Betzotic 8,000

4/26/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Koochie 8,000

5/1/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Taser Gun 8,000

5/2/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Iggy Magoo 8,000

5/3/2015 Sun Bal 3fp ICF Betzotic 8,000

5/10/2015 Sun Bal 3fp ICF Violet Eliminations 7,500

5/10/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Betzotic 8,000

5/15/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Gosox 8,000

5/16/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Betzotic 8,000

5/17/2015 Sun Bal 3fp ICF Violet 45,000

5/17/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Violet Eliminations 7,500

5/23/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Cardinal Eliminations 7,500

5/23/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Cardinal Eliminations 7,500

5/24/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Violet 40,000

5/30/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Cardinal 40,000

5/30/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Cardinal 45,000

6/5/2015 Fri May 3fp ICF Filly Maywood Pace Elim 8,000

6/6/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Jimmy Sunshine 4,000

6/7/2015 Sun Bal 2fp ICF Egyptian Grande 4,000

6/12/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Maywood Pace Elim 8,000

6/12/2015 Fri May 3fp ICF Filly Maywood Pace 70,000

6/13/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Bingo Johnnie 4,000

6/13/2015 Sat Bal 3+p ICF Broadway Preview 14,000

6/13/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Southern Rocketop 8,000

6/14/2015 Sun Bal 2fp ICF Misty Misty Misty 4,000

6/20/2015 Sun Bal 2cp ICF Wicked Brew 6,000

6/14/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Million Dollar Bye 4,000

6/19/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Maywood Pace 70,000

6/20/2015 Sat Bal f&m p ICF Sue Fee 14,000

6/21/2015 Sun Bal 2fp ICF Incredible Tillie 6,000

6/21/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Star Slinger 4,000

6/21/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Betzotic 8,000

6/25/2015 Thur May 2fp ICF Juxtaposition 5,000

6/26/2015 Fri May 2cp ICF Enzo The Baker 5,000

6/27/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Betzotic 8,000

6/28/2015 Sun Bal 3ct ICF Betzotic 8,000

6/28/2015 Sun Bal 3fp ICF Mystical Victress 8,000

*------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7/3/2015 Fri May 3+p ICF Cook County 20,000

7/4/2015 Sat Bal 3ct Hanover 35,000

7/4/2015 Sat Bal 3ft Hanover 35,000

7/4/2015 Sat Bal 3ft ICF Sorce Ann 7,000

7/4/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Hot Head 7,000

7/4/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Ohyouprettything 7,000

7/5/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Vaporize 5,000

7/5/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Psychic Spirit 5,000

7/9/2015 Thur May 2fp ICF My Metallica 5,000

7/10/2015 Fri May 2cp ICF Fox Valley Barzgar 5,000

7/11/2015 Sat Bal 3cp Hanover 30,000

7/11/2015 Sat Bal 3fp Hanover 30,000

7/12/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Fox Valley Diva 7,000

7/12/2015 Sun Bal 3ct ICF Brandenburg 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Mini Me Elim 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Loyal Opposition Elim 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Incredible Finale Elim 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat/Sun Bal 3ct ICF Kadabra Elim 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat/Sun Bal 3fp ICF Ann Vonian Elim 7,000

7/18/2015 Sat/Sun Bal 3ft ICF Fox Valley Evita Elim 7,000

7/19/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Plesac Eliminations 7,000

7/19/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Fox Valley Flan Elim 7,000

7/25/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Mini Me 40,000

7/25/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Loyal Opposition 40,000

7/25/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Incredible Finale 40,000

7/25/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Kadabra 40,000

7/25/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Ann Vonian 40,000

7/26/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Fox Valley Evita 40,000

7/26/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Plesac 35,000

7/26/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Fox Valley Flan 35,000

8/1/2015 Sat Bal 2cp Hanover 30,000

8/1/2015 Sat Bal 2fp Hanover 30,000

8/1/2015 Sat Bal 3+T ICF Mikes A Mystery 18,000

8/2/2015 Sun Bal 2ct Hanover 30,000

8/2/2015 Sun Bal 2ft Hanover 30,000

8/15/2015 Sat Bal 3+P ICF Big Tom 25,000

8/15/2015 Sat Bal f&m p ICF Parklane Powerful 25,000

8/28/2015 Fri May 3+p ICF Egyptian 20,000

9/5/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Orange & Blue Elim 12,000

9/5/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Filly O&B Eliminations 12,000

9/5/2015 Sat/Sn Bal 3+p ICF Tony Maurello Elim 12,000

9/5/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Pete Langley Mem Elim 12,000

9/5/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Grandma Ann Elim 12,000

9/5/2015 Sat/Sn Bal f&m p ICF Lorna Propes Elim 12,000

9/6/2015 Sun Bal 2ct American National 90,000

9/6/2015 Sun Bal 2ft American National 90,000

9/6/2015 Sun Bal 3ct ICF Su Mac Lad Elim 12,000

9/6/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Lady Ann Reed Elim 12,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Orange & Blue Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Orange & Blue 200,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Filly O&B Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Filly O&B 200,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3+p ICF Tony Maurello Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3+p ICF Tony Maurello 110,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Pete Langley Mem Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Pete Langley Mem 160,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Su Mac Lad 100,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Grandma Ann Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3fp ICF Grandma Ann 160,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal 3ft ICF Lady Ann Reed 100,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal f&m p ICF Lorna Propes Cons 20,000

9/12/2015 Sat Bal f&m p ICF Lorna Propes 110,000

9/13/2015 Sun Bal 3ct ICF Su Mac Lad Cons 20,000

9/13/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Lady Ann Reed Cons 20,000

9/19/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Yates Eagle 10,000

9/19/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Thrifty Way 10,000

9/20/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Lady Lincoln Land Elim 12,000

9/25/2015 Fri May 2cp ICF Cardinal Elim 8,000

9/25/2015 Fri May 2fp ICF Violet Elim 8,000

9/26/2015 Sat Bal 3cp ICF Bye Bye Byrd 10,000

9/27/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Lincoln Land Elim 12,000

9/27/2015 Sun Bal 3fp ICF Direct Dottie 10,000

9/27/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Lady Lincoln Land Cons 18,000

9/27/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Lady Lincoln Land 80,000

10/2/2015 Fri May 2cp ICF Cardinal 50,000

10/2/2015 Fri May 2fp ICF Violet 60,000

10/4/2015 Sun Bal 3ft ICF Betzotic 7,000

10/4/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Lincoln Land 80,000

10/4/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Lincoln Land Cons 18,000

10/11/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Violet Elim 8,000

10/17/2015 Sat Bal 2fp ICF Beecher 7,000

10/18/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Cardinal Elim 8,000

10/18/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Violet 40,000

10/23/2015 Fri May 3ct ICF Lifes A Holiday 7,000

10/24/2015 Sat Bal 3ct ICF Betzotic 7,000

10/25/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Cardinal 40,000

10/29/2015 Thur May 3ft ICF Speed N The Tunnel 7,000

10/30/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Betzotic 7,000

10/30/2015 Fri May 3fp ICF Giggles The Clown 7,000

10/31/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Crete 7,000

11/1/2015 Sun Bal 2fp ICF Betzotic 7,000

11/1/2015 Sun Bal 2ft ICF Monee 7,000

11/1/2015 Sun Bal 2ct ICF Betzotic 7,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 2cp American National 80,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 2fp American National 80,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 3cp American National 250,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 3ct American National 225,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 3fp American National 175,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal 3ft American National 150,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal ap American National 190,000

11/7/2015 Sat Bal at American National 180,000

11/13/2015 Fri May 2cp Abe Lincoln 100,000

11/13/2015 Fri May 3+p ICF Associates‐McKeever 20,000

11/13/2015 Fri May 3cp Windy City Pace 180,000

11/13/2015 Fri May 3ct Galt 100,000

11/13/2015 Fri May 3fp Cinderella 75,000

11/20/2015 Fri May 3fp ICF Betzotic 7,000

11/20/2015 Fri May 3cp ICF Cole Muffler 7,000

11/21/2015 Sat Bal 2cp ICF Betzotic 7,000

11/21/2015 Sat Bal f&m p ICF Fox Valley Memory 10,000

« Return to News