« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

Ladyfield named Harrington Horse of the Meet

October 30, 2009

« Return to News
Harrington Raceway’s closed the doors on its 63rd year of live racing Thursday with a 15-race program that featured a number of closing night awards.
Driver Tony Morgan was awarded his fourth consecutive driving title, as he finished the meet with 264 victories. Drivers Ross Wolfenden, Jim Morand, George Dennis and Mike Cole rounded out the top five. Morand closed out the meet strong with four winners on the Thursday program.
Tim Crissman received his second consecutive training title, with 97 winners, 10 better than his 2008 total. Wayne Givens, Les Givens, Dylan Davis and George Dennis completed the top five.
Horse of the Meet honors was also presented, as voted on by the United States Harness Writers Association’s Delaware Valley Chapter to Joyce, Kathleen and Linda Sue Keeler’s Ladyfield, who won eight of her 13 starts at the meet and made more than $100,000. (Harrington)
« Return to News