« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

Niatross elected to Canadian Hall of Fame

April 09, 2013

« Return to News
World class racing greats Secretariat and Niatross headline the field of 13 new Hall of Fame inductees under new rules that allow international competitors into Canada's Hall. There will be a total of three horses and three people representing Standardbreds, along with three horses and four people from the Thoroughbred ranks entering the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame in August 2013.
The Standardbred Inductees are: Niatross–Veteran Horse Category; Admiral's Express–Male Horse Category; Eternal Camnation–Female Horse Category; Carl Jamieson–Trainer/Driver Category; William Rowe–Builder Category; Doug Harkness–Communicator Category.
The Thoroughbred Inductees are: Secretariat–Veteran Horse Category; Soaring Free–Male Horse Category; Sealy Hill–Female Horse Category; Sid Attard–Jockey/Trainer Category; Phil England–Jockey/Trainer Category; John Sikura Jr.–Builder Categor; Bruce Walker–Communicator Category.
(Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame)
« Return to News