« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

No penalty for Campbell in disqualification

October 08, 2012
HOME PRINT

« Return to News
After a hearing with The Red Mile track judges, driver John Campbell will not be further sanctioned for the rulilng that he caused interference on the front end while driving Odds On Equuleus in a Bluegrass division on Sept. 29. After a lengthy inquiry. Odds On Equuleus was disqualified from the win and placed last after the judges ruled Campbell took up abruptly in the final turn and caused interference, including sending two horses on a break at the back of the field.
 
Harnessracing.com learned Campbell's ruling came as a result of the judges deeming that the Hall of Fame driver's actions were half to blame, with the other half being that the horse also tried to take itself up at the same time.
« Return to News