« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

Post positions drawn for Elitlopp

May 22, 2011

« Return to News
The draw for Sweden's prestigious Elitlopp, set for next Sunday, was held on live television in Stockholm on Sunday. Three American-owned horses will compete in this year's race: Arch Madness, Lisa America and Wishing Stone. Arch Madness drew best of the three, in the second heat (away from the strong favorite Rapide lebel), starting from post two. Wishing Stone drew post 6 in the first elim while Lisa America drew post 7 in the second elim.
The Elitlopp is contested at a one-mile distance. Eight horses race in two eliminations, with the top four finishers in each returning for the final heat. Iceland is the defending champion.
From the rail out, here are the fields: 1--Rapide Lebel (Eric Raffin), 2-Year In Review (Per Lennartsson), 3--Brioni (Joakim Lovgren), 4--Define The World (Paul MacDonell), 5--Reven d'Amour (Fredrik B. Larsson), 6--Wishing Stone (Jean Michel Bazire), 7--Lavec Kronos (Lutfi Kolgjini), 8--Libeccio Grif (Marco Smorgon).
Second elimination: 1--Yarrah Boko (Ulf Ohlsson), 2--Arch Madness (Bjorn Goop), 3--Iceland (Orjan Kihlstrom), 4--Oyonnax (Sebastien Emault), 5--Rakas (Per Lennartsson), 6--Prince Tagg (Raif Karlstedt), 7--Lisa America (Torbjorn Jansson), 8--Commander Crowe (Jean Michel Bazire).
« Return to News