« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

Spots still open for MVR Drivers Championship

December 17, 2018

« Return to News

 Miami Valley Raceway is still seeking top drivers from throughout North America for it’s third annual North America Drivers Championship.  The contest will feature up to 30 of the continent’s best reinsmen chasing $25,000 in prize money and the prestigious trophy.  Doug McNair of Ontario and Trace Tetrick of Indiana captured the first two editions by each managing multiple victories on the third and final day.

Each driver will get a minimum of four drives on the opening two matinees on Sunday, January 6 and Monday, January 7 behind randomly drawn horses.  The top ten in the point standings after two days will advance to the championship showdown on Tuesday, January 7 which will feature eight head-to-head races and a fresh scorecard.  Miami Valley will pay for hotel accommodations and Ohio Racing Commission licenses for out-of-state entrants and all drivers will receive commemorative hooded sweatshirts with the North America Drivers Championship logo.

Among the early entrants for the 2019 competition are (alphabetically) Simon Allard, Pat Berry, Dexter Dunn, Brady Galliers, Casey Leonard, Aaron Merriman, Bob McClure, Brett Miller, Lewayne Miller, Drew Monti, Dan Noble, Mike Oosting, Chris Page, Roger Plante, Trace Tetrick, Tyler Smith, Josh Sutton, Jimmy Whittemore and Sam Widger. 

Any other drivers interested in participating are asked to email the Race Secretary for Miami Valley at greggkeidel@yahoo.com or call him at 651-260-8250.  Further Drivers Championship information and entry blanks can be found at, www.miamivalleygaming.com and then hitting the Racing and Horsemens Info tabs.

The deadline for entering is Saturday, Dec. 22, so top drivers are asked to please act quickly. (Miami Valley)

« Return to News