« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

US sires have big presence in Sweden\'s E3 for 3YOs

June 16, 2009

« Return to News

The eliminations for Sweden’s E3, the first major stakes of the season for 3-year-olds, were held at the Romme track Monday night and among the winners were offspring of Muscles Yankee, Scarlet Knight, Credit Winner and SJ’s Photo.


There were five eliminations for the fillies and the top 2 finishers in each elim, plus the 2 best-ranked thirds, advanced. There were six eliminations for the colts, with the top two from each moving on to the final.


The fastest winner among the fillies was Staro Deep Purple, a daughter from the second crop of Gigant Neo (Super Arnie). She won in a mile rate of 1:59 over 2,140 meters, equaling a Swedish record.


The finals will take place at the Gevle track June 26-27 with the fillies having the chance to earn about $78,000 to the winner while the colt’s will be chasing a first prize of about $104,000.


Below are the results of the eliminations.


Filly elim winners:

Horse (Sire)--Driver

Sweet Desire (Super Arnie)--Hans-Owe Sundberg

Jill Tilly (Super Arnie)--Örjan Kihlström

Staro Deep Purple (Gigant Neo)--Örjan Kihlström

Dileva Käll (Muscles Yankee)--Peter Norman

My Love di Quattro (Love You)--Ulf Ohlsson


Second-place finishers:

Pebbly (Muscles Yankee)--Björn Goop

Rollout (Scarlet Knight)--Stefan Melander

Moonlight Kronos (Viking Kronos)--Lutfi Kolgjini

Spot Over (Spotlite Lobell)--Erik Adielsson

Digital Chit Chat (Super Photo Kosmos)--Örjan Kihlström


The extra tickets to the filly final went to Amanda Duo and Pea Life.


Open Class

Turbo Viking (Turbo Sund)--Leif Witasp

Global Lawbreaker (Coktail Jet)--Roger Malmqvist

Sinou Madrik (Infant du Bossis)--Robert Bergh

Lisa\'s Big Boy (Cantab Hall)--Tuomas Korvenoja

Zola Boko (Goetmals Wood)--Michael Schmid

Victor LH (Victor Victor)--Erik Adielsson


Second-place finishers:

Leonas Kaviar (SJ\'s Photo)--Christel Berntsson

Leonas Yannic (Credit Winner)--Björn Goop

Hot Southwind (Rite On Line)--Joakim Lövgren

GH Nemo (Scarlet Knight)--Jörgen Westholm

Red Hot Dynamite (Enjoy Lavec)--Per Lennartsson

Hell Of A Kemp (Conway Hall)--Peter Untersteiner


The fastest winners among the colts were the French-bred Sinou Madrik and the German-owned Zola Boko, who both were timed in a mile rate of 2:00.1.

« Return to News