« » »
{{ day.day }} {{ day.day }}

USTA District 8A results

December 05, 2006

« Return to News
USTA District 8A membership director Joe Faraldo retained his seat over Jeff Gural in election results announced at its annual meeting last Saturday. Faraldo received 353 votes while Gural received 160 votes.

The meeting was attended by about 20, in addition to membership directors Pat Quaglietta, John Grasso and Faraldo, and track directors Tim Rooney and Bob Galterio. Quaglietta was elected chairman of the district, replacing Faraldo.

At the annual meeting of the Standardbred Owners Association of New York, also held last Saturday, all incumbent directors were re-elected unopposed. They were: Irv Atherton, John Brennan, Ray Schnittker, Henry Gargiulo, Michael Kimelman and Peter Venaglia. The present slate of officers was also retained: Faraldo, president; Venaglia, first vice president; Atheron, second vice president and treasurer; Brennan, secretary; and Michael Forte, executive committee member.
« Return to News